Selamat mengunjungi ke Laman Blog Kami.. Kami amat mengalu-alukan kehadiran anda ke Laman Blog Kami...

E-Codes

Posted by [ S H A Z ] 9:03 PM, under |



E- means EC (European communities) and E-Numbers are assigned to various food additives. Some E-Numbers are banned in some countries. In UK Numbers without E prefix are allowed but may not be allowed in other country.

E-Numbers are divided into following category:

E-Numbers
Food Additives
100-180
Colors
200-252
Preservatives
260-297
Acidities
300-385
Antioxidant
400-429
Thickeners
430-499
Emulsifiers
620-640
Flavor Enhancer
950-967
Sweeteners


Halal Status:
The Halal status was given to the ingredients which are obtained from 100% Halal raw materials without use of alcohol. These are plant and chemical based material.

Haram:
Those are obtained from animal source or use of alcohol. All non-zabiha Halal animal by-products were considered as Haram because Allahs name was not announced at the time of slaughtering the animal. Off course pork by product was considered 100% Haram.  Some Muslims may differ with us about not accepting the meat slaughtered by people of the book as not Halal meat.

Mushbooh:
Mushbooh status was given to those E-Numbers where source of raw material was not known, it could be from plant source or animal source and also lack of information of use of alcohol with based ingredients.

Hidden ingredients:
We have no knowledge of different food laws in different countries regarding hidden processing aid ingredients which may be Haram.


HARAM E-NUMBERS:

The following ingredients are considered as Haram:

E120: Cochineal (red color from insects) according to Hanafi Muzhab

E 441: Gelatin , if it is from pig

E 542: Edible Bone Phosphate if it is from pork bones

We have carefully checked these ingredients based on our knowledge of US food industry. Sources of food ingredients in different countries may be different and we request you to check them out by contacting the food ingredient suppliers and food manufacturer in your country.


Warning: Some ingredients are not 100% pure. Hidden ingredients or processing aid ingredients are added to help dissolve or mix or process a food ingredient in a food system. These hidden ingredients are not reported along the food ingredients names or ingredients statement of a food product where they use if they fall under regulatory allowance such as a maximum 2% of the total formula of a food ingredient or food product in US. For example Beta Carotene food ingredient in US is not 100% pure, it is 98% pure and 2% may include vegetable oil or fish gelatin. Please verify the Halal status of the hidden ingredients from food ingredients suppliers or food manufacturer in your country. 


E-Number
Name
Description
Halal Status
E100
Curcumin/Turmeric
Color
Halal if pure grind turmeric powder or granular. Mushbooh if used as liquid, the solvents has to be Halal. Haram if hidden ingredient is pork fat based emulsifier in dry mix.
E101
Riboflavin (Vitamin B2)
Color
Mushbooh (Haram if from pork liver & Kidney, Halal if 100% plant material
E102
Tartrazine
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E104
Quinoline Yellow
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent other than water has to be Halal
E110
Sunset Yellow FCF / Orange Yellow S
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E120
Cochineal / Carminic Acid
Color
Haram according to Hanafi Muzhab
E122
Carmoisine / Azorubine
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E123
Amaranth
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E124
Ponceau 4R / Cochineal Red A
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E127
Erythrosine BS
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E131
Patent Blue V
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E132
Indigo Carmine / Idigotine
Color
Halal if use as is as a 100% synthetic color  but if pork glycerin is added as a solvent then it is Haram
E140
Chlorophyll
Color
Halal if use 100% powder or Halal if water or vegetable oil was used as a solvent
E141
Copper Complex of Chlorophyll
Color
Halal if use 100% powder or Halal if water or vegetable oil was used as a solvent
E142
Green S / Acid Brilliant Green BS
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E150(a-d)
Caramel Color/with chemicals
Color
Halal
E151
Black PN / Brilliant Black BN
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E153
Carbon Black / Vegetable Carbon (Charcoal)
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E160a
Alpha, Beta, Gamma
Color - Carotene
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E160b
Annatto, Bixin, Norbixin
Color - Carotene
Halal
E160c
Capsanthin / Capsorbin
Color- Carotene
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E160d
Lycopene
Color - Carotene
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E160e
Beta-apo-8-carotenal
Color - Carotene
Halal if used as 100% dry powder or granular or Halal if vegetable oil is used as a solvent in liquid form as a hidden ingredient. Haram if pork gelatin is used as hidden ingredient or carrier
E160f
Ethyl ester of Beta-apo-8-cartonoic acid
Color - Carotene
Halal if used as 100% dry powder or granular or Halal if vegetable oil is used as a solvent in liquid form as a hidden ingredient. Haram if pork gelatin is used as hidden ingredient or carrier
E161a
Flavoxanthin
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E161b
Lutein
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haram if pork gelatin or pork glycerin is added in dry or liquid form
E161c
Cryptoxanthin
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E161d
Rubixanthin
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E161e
Violaxanthin
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E161f
Rhodoxanthin
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E161g
Canthaxanthin
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E162
Beetroot Red / Betanin
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E163
Anthocyanins
Color
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E170
Calcium Carbonate (Chalk)
Color - Inorganic
Halal if obtained from rock mineral and used as 100% dry powder or granular. Mushbooh if used as liquid, solvent has to be Halal
E171
Titanium Dioxide
Color - Inorganic
Halal
E172
Iron Oxides and Hydroxides
Color - Inorganic
Halal
E173
Aluminium
Color - Inorganic
Halal
E174
Silver
Color - Inorganic
Halal
E175
Gold
Color - Inorganic
Halal
E180
Pigment Rubine / Lithol Rubine BK
Color - Inorganic
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
E200
Sorbic Acid
Preservative
Halal
E201
Soduim Sorbate
Preservative
Halal
E202
Potassium Sorbate
Preservative
Halal
E203
Calcium Sorbate
Preservative
Halal
E210
Benzoic Acid
Preservative
Halal
E211
Sodium Benzoate
Preservative
Halal
E212
Potassium Benzoate
Preservative
Halal
E213
Calcium Benzoate
Preservative
Halal, if calcium obtained from mineral, Mushbooh if it is obtained from bones.
E214
Ethyl 4-hydroxybenzoate
Preservative
Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haram if alcohol is used as a solvent
E215
Ethyl 4-hydroxybenzoate, Sodium Salt
Preservative
Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haram if alcohol is used as a solvent
E216
Propyl 4-hydroxybenzoate
Preservative
Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haram if alcohol is used as a solvent
E217
Propyl 4-hydroxybenzoate, Sodium Salt
Preservative
Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haram if alcohol is used as a solvent
E218
Methyl 4-hydroxybenzoate
Preservative
Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haram if alcohol is used as a solvent
E219
Methyl 4-hydroxybenzoate, Sodium Salt
Preservative
Halal, if used as 100% dry powder or granular. Haram if alcohol is used as a solvent
E220
Sulphur Dioxide
Preservative
Halal
E221
Sodium Sulphite
Preservative
Halal
E222
Sodium Hydrogen Sulphite
Preservative
Halal
E223
Sodium Metabisulphite
Preservative
Halal
E224
Potassium Metabisulphite
Preservative
Halal
E226
Calcium Sulphite
Preservative
Halal
E227
Calcium Hydrogen Sulphite
Preservative
Halal , if calcium is obtained from mineral or chemicals. Mushbooh if it is obtained from bones.
E230
Biphenyl / Diphenyl
Preservative
Halal, if no alcohol is usedas a solvent
E231
2-Hydroxybiphenyl
Preservative
Halal, if no alcohol is used as a solvent
E232
Sodium Biphenyl-2-yl Oxide
Preservative
Halal, if no alcohol is usedas a solvent
E233
2-(Thiazol-4-yl) Benzimidazole
Preservative
Halal, if no alcohol is used as a solvent
E239
Hexamine
Preservative - other
Halal
E249
Potassium Nitrate
Preservative
Halal
E250
Sodium Nitrite
Preservative
Halal
E251
Sodium Nitrate
Preservative
Halal
E252
Potassium Nitrate(Saltpetre)
Preservative
Halal
E260
Acetic Acid
Miscellaneous - Acids
Halal
E261
Potassium Acetate
Miscellaneous - Acids
Halal
E262
Potassium Hydrogen Diacetate
Miscellaneous - Acids
Halal
E263
Calcium Acetate
Miscellaneous - Acids
Halal
E270
Lactic Acid
Miscellaneous - Acids
Halal if obtained other than whey. In USA it is always from non dairy source.
E280
Propionic Acid
Preservative - Acids
Halal
E281
Sodium Propionate
Preservative- Acids
Halal
E282
Calcium Propionate
Preservative- Acids
Halal if calcium obtained from mineral , Mushbooh if it obtained from bones
E283
Potassium Propionate
Preservative- Acids
Halal
E290
Carbon Dioxide
Miscellaneous
Halal
E300
L-Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
Antioxidants- Vitamin C
Halal
E301
Sodium-L-Ascorbate
Antioxidants- Vitamin C and derivatives
Halal
E302
Calcium-L-Ascorbate
Antioxidants- Vitamin C and derivatives
Halal, if the calcium source is from mineral, Mushbooh if it is from bones
E304
Ascorbyl Palmitate
Antioxidants- Vitamin C and derivatives
Halal if saturated  fatty acid Palmitic acid is obtained from plant. Haram if palmitic acid is obtained from pork fat
E306
Natural Extracts rich in Tocopherols
Antioxidants- Vitamin E
Halal If Tocopherol is obtained from plant fat. Haram if Tocopherol is obtained from pork fat
E307
Synthetic Alpha-Tocopherol
Antioxidants- Vitamin E
Halal only if it is made with all Halal synthetic materialwithout alcoholic fermentation synthetic method
E308
Synthetic Gamma-Tocopherol
Antioxidants- Vitamin E
Halal only if it is made with all Halal synthetic materialwithout alcoholic fermentation synthetic method
E309
Synthetic Delta-Tocopherol
Antioxidants- Vitamin E
Halal only if it is made with all Halal synthetic materialwithout alcoholic fermentation synthetic method
E310
Propyl Gallate
Antioxidants- other
Halal
E311
Octyl Gallate
Antioxidants- other
Halal if obtained from nutgalls or plant secretion
E312
Dodecyl Gallate
Antioxidants- other
Halal if obtained from nutgalls or plant secretion. Haram if alcohol was used as solvent
E320
Butylated Hydroxyanisole (BHA)
Antioxidants- other
Halal if only vegetable oil is used as a carrier. Haram if the carrier is from pork fat. It is not available as pure 100% chemical.
E321
Butylated Hydroxytoluene (BHT)
Antioxidants- other
Halal if only vegetable oil is used as a carrier. Haram if the carrier is from pork fat. It is not available as pure 100% chemical.
E322
Lecithin
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers
Halal if obtained from soy fat or egg yolk in Europe. It is Halal in USA because it is always obtained from soy fat.
E325
Sodium Lactate
Miscellaneous - Salts of Lactic Acid
Halal if the lactic acid from non dairy source
E326
Potassium Lactate
Miscellaneous - Salts of Lactic Acid
Halal if the lactic acid from non dairy source
E327
Calcium Lactate
Miscellaneous - Salts of Lactic Acid
Halal if the lactic acid from non dairy source and calcium from mineral
E330
Citric Acid
Miscellaneous - Citric Acid and its Salts
Halal
E331
Sodium Citrates
Miscellaneous - Citric Acid and its Salts
Halal
E332
Potassium Citrates
Miscellaneous - Citric Acid and its Salts
Halal
E333
Calcium Citrates
Miscellaneous - Citric Acid and its Salts
Halal if calcium source is not from bones
E334
Tartaric Acid
Miscellaneous - Tartaric Acid and its Salts
Halal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in USA it is Halal because it is obtained from un-fermented grapes.
E335
Sodium Tartrates
Miscellaneous - Tartaric Acid and its Salts
Halal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in USA it is Halal because it is obtained from un-fermented grapes.
E336
Potassium Tartrates (Cream of Tartar)
Miscellaneous - Tartaric Acid and its Salts
Halal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in USA it is Halal because it is obtained from un-fermented grapes.
E337
Potassium Sodium Tartrates
Miscellaneous - Tartaric Acid and its Salts
Halal, if it is not obtained from wine by-product, in USA it is Halal because it is obtained from un-fermented grapes.
E338
Orthophosphoric Acid
Miscellaneous - Phosphoric Acid and its Salts
Halal
E339
Sodium Phosphates
Miscellaneous - Phosphoric Acid and its Salts
Halal
E340
Potassium Phosphates
Miscellaneous - Phosphoric Acid and its Salts
Halal
E341
Calcium Phosphates
Miscellaneous - Phosphoric Acid and its Salts
Halal if calcium from mineral source
E400
Alginic Acid
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Alginates
Halal
E401
Sodium Alginate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Alginates
Halal
E402
Potassium Alginate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Alginates
Halal
E403
Ammonium Alginate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Alginates
Halal
E404
Calcium Alginate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Alginates
Halal if calcium source is from mineral
E405
Propane-1,2-Diol Alginate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Alginates
Halal
E406
Agar
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - other plant gums
Halal
E407
Carrageenan
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - other plant gums
Halal
E410
Locust Bean Gum (Carob Gum)
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - other plant gums
Halal
E412
Guar Gum
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - other plant gums
Halal
E413
Tragacanth
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - other plant gums
Halal.
E414
Gum Acacia (Gum Arabic)
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - other plant gums
Halal
E415
Xanthan Gum
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - other plant gums
Halal
E420
Sorbitol
Sugar Alcohols
Halal
E421
Mannitol
Sugar Alcohols
Halal
E422
Glycerol
Sugar Alcohols
Mushbooh, called Glycerin in USA, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is frompork fat
E440a
Pectin
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Pectin and derivatives
Halal
E440b
Amidated Pectin
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Pectin and derivatives
Halal
E450a,b,c
Sodium and Potassium Phosphates and Polyphosphates
Miscellaneous
Halal
E460
Microcrystalline / Powdered Cellulose
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Cellulose and derivatives
Halal
E461
Methylcellulose
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Cellulose and derivatives
Halal
E463
Hydroxypropylcellulose
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Cellulose and derivatives
Halal
E464
Hydroxypropyl-Methylcellulose
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Cellulose and derivatives
Halal
E465
Ethylmethylcellulose
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Cellulose and derivatives
Halal
E466
Carboxymethylcellulose, Sodium Salt
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Cellulose and derivatives
Halal
E470
Sodium, Potassium and Calcium Salts of Fatty Acids
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids
Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
E471
Mono-and Diglycerides of Fatty Acids
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids
Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
E472
Various Esters of Mono-and Diglycerides of Fatty Acids
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids
Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from porkl fat
E473
Sucrose Esters of Fatty Acids
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids
Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
E474
Sucroglycerides
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids
Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
E475
Polyglycerol Esters of Fatty Acids
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids
Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
E477
Propane-1,2-Diol Esters of Fatty Acids
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids
Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
E481
Sodium Stearoyl-2-Lactylate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids
Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
E482
Calcium Stearoyl-2-Lactylate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids
Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
E483
Stearyl Tartrate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids
Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat


FOOD INGREDIENTS NUMBERS WITH NO E-PREFIX

Number
Name
DESCRIPTION
HALAL STATUS
107
Yellow 2G
Colors
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
128
Red 2G
Colors
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
133
Brilliant Blue FCF
Colors
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
154
Brown FK
Colors
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
155
Brown HT
Colors
Halal if used as 100% dry color. Mushbooh if used as liquid color, the solvent has to be Halal
234
Nisin
Preservative - other
Halal
262
Sodium Acetate
Miscellaneous - Acids and their Salts
Halal
296
Malic Acid
Miscellaneous - Acids and their Salts
Halal
297
Fumaric Acid
Miscellaneous - Acids and their Salts
Halal
350
Sodium Malate
Miscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid
Halal
351
Potassium Malate
Miscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid
Halal
352
Calcium Malate
Miscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid
Halal
353
Metataric Acid
Miscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid
Halal
355
Adipic Acid
Miscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid
Halal
363
Succinic Acid
Miscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid
Halal
370
1,4-Heptonolactane
Miscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid
Halal
375
Nicotinic Acid
Miscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid
Halal
380
Triammonium Citrate
Miscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid
Halal
381
Ammonium Ferric Citrate
Miscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid
Halal
385
Calcium Disodium EDTA
Miscellaneous - Salts of Malic Acid
Halal
416
Karaya Gum
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers
Halal
430
Polyoxyethane (8) Stearate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Fatty Acid derivatives
Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
431
Polyoxyethane (40) Stearate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Fatty Acid derivatives
Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
432
Polyoxyethane (20) Sorbitan / Polysorbate 20
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Fatty Acid derivatives
Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
433
Polyoxyethane (20) Sorbitan Mono-oleate / Polysorbate 80
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Fatty Acid derivatives
Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
434
Polyoxyethane (20) Sorbitan Monopalmitate / Polysorbate 40
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Fatty Acid derivatives
Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
435
Polyoxyethane (20) Sorbitan Monostearate / Polysorbate 60
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Fatty Acid derivatives
Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
436
Polyoxyethane (20) Sorbitan Tristearate / Polysorbate 65
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - Fatty Acid derivatives
Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
476
Polyglycerol Esters of Polycondensed Esters of Caster Oil
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids
Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
478
Lactylated Fatty Acid Esters of Glycerol and Propane-1,2-Diol
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids
Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
491
Sorbitan Monostearate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids
Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
492
Sorbitan Tristearate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids
Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
493
Sorbitan Monolaurate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids
Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
494
Sorbitan Mono-oleate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids
Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
495
Sorbitan Monopalmitate
Emulsifiers and Stabilizers - salts or Esters of Fatty Acids
Halal if it is 100% from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
500
Sodium Carbonate / Sodium Bicarbonate
Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Carbonates
Halal
501
Potassium Carbonate / Potassium Bicarbonate
Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Carbonates
Halal
503
Ammonium Carbonate
Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Carbonates
Halal
504
Magnesium Carbonate
Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Carbonates
Halal
507
Hydrochloric Acid
Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Hydrochloric Acid and its Salts
Halal
508
Potassium Chloride
Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Hydrochloric Acid and its Salts
Halal
509
Calcium Chloride
Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Hydrochloric Acid and its Salts
Halal
510
Ammonium Chloride
Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Hydrochloric Acid and its Salts
Halal
513
Sulphuric Acid
Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Sulphuric Acid and its Salts
Halal
514
Sodium Sulphate
Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Sulphuric Acid and its Salts
Halal
515
Potassium Sulphate
Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Sulphuric Acid and its Salts
Halal
516
Calcium Sulphate
Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Sulphuric Acid and its Salts
Halal
518
Magnesium Sulphate
Miscellaneous - Acids and Salts: Sulphuric Acid and its Salts
Halal
524
Sodium Hydroxide
Miscellaneous - Alkalis
Halal
525
Potassium Hydroxide
Miscellaneous - Alkalis
Halal
526
Calcium Hydroxide
Miscellaneous - Alkalis
Halal
527
Ammonium Hydroxide
Miscellaneous - Alkalis
Halal
528
Magnesium Hydroxide
Miscellaneous - Alkalis
Halal
529
Calcium Oxide
Miscellaneous - Alkalis
Halal
530
Magnesium Oxide
Miscellaneous - Alkalis
Halal
535
Sodium Ferrocyanide
Miscellaneous - other Salts
Halal
536
Potassium Ferrocyanide
Miscellaneous - other Salts
Halal
540
Dicalcium Ferrocyanide
Miscellaneous - other Salts
Halal
541
Sodium Aluminium Phosphate
Miscellaneous - other Salts
Halal
542
Edible Bone Phosphate (Bone-Meal)
Miscellaneous - Anti-Caking Agents
Haram if the bones from pig
544
Calcium Polyphosphates
Miscellaneous - Anti-Caking Agents
Mushbooh, Halal if it is from minerals, Haram if it is from pig bones
545
Ammonium Polyphosphates
Miscellaneous - Anti-Caking Agents
Halal
551
Silicon Dioxide (Silica Salt)
Miscellaneous - Silicon Salts
Halal
552
Calcium Silicate
Miscellaneous - Silicon Salts
Halal
553
Magnesium Silicate / Magnesium Trisilicate (Talc)
Miscellaneous - Silicon Salts
Halal
554
Aluminium Sodium Silicate
Miscellaneous - Silicon Salts
Halal
556
Aluminium Calcium Silicate
Miscellaneous - Silicon Salts
Mushbooh, Halal if calcium from mineral rocks, Haram if calcium from pig bones
558
Bentonite
Miscellaneous - other compounds
Halal
559
Kaolin (Aluminium Silicate)
Miscellaneous - other compounds
Halal
570
Stearic Acid
Miscellaneous - other compounds
Mushbooh, Halal if the source is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
572
Magnesium Stearate
Miscellaneous - other compounds
Mushbooh, Halal if the source is from plant fat, Haram if it is from pork fat
575
Glucono Delta-Lactone
Miscellaneous - other compounds
Halal
576
Sodium Gluconate
Miscellaneous - other compounds
Halal
577
Potassium Gluconate
Miscellaneous - other compounds
Halal
578
Calcium Gluconate
Miscellaneous - other compounds
Halal
620
L-Glutamic Acid
Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers
Mushbooh, Halal if it is from plant protein, Haram if it is from pig protein
621
Monosodium Glutamate (MSG)
Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers
Mushbooh, Halal if all ingredients including culture media to grow culture from Halal source, Haram if media is from pork fat
622
Monopotassium Glutamate
Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers
Mushbooh, Halal if all ingredients including culture media to grow culture from Halal source, Haram if media is from pork fat
623
Calcium Glutamate
Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers
Mushbooh, Halal if all ingredients including culture media to grow culture from Halal source, Haram if media is from pork fat
627
Sodium Guanylate
Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers
Halal if it is obtained from sardines or baker's yeast extract. Mus hbooh if it is made from brewer yeast extract, a by-product of beer making
631
Sodium Inosinate
Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers
Halal if it is obtained from sardines. Mus hbooh if it is made from brewer yeast extract, a by-product of beer making. Haram if it is extracted from pig meat.
635
Sodium5-Ribonucleotide
Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers
Mushbooh, it is a combination of EN 627 and EN 631
636
Maltol
Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers
Halal
637
Ethyl Maltol
Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers
Halal
900
Dimethylpolysiloxane
Miscellaneous - Flavour Enhancers
Halal
901
Beeswax
Miscellaneous - Glazing Agents
Halal
903
Carnauba Wax
Miscellaneous - Glazing Agents
Halal
904
Shellac
Miscellaneous - Glazing Agents
Halal if no if it is not treated with alcohol, two types of shellac is available, the Halal type  is not treated with alcohol but other type is treated with alcohol. A gummy secretion material from the pores of a insect Coccus lacca that feed on Palas trees in India and South Asia. This gummy material is called Lac.Manufactured by Indian companies.
905
Mineral Hydrocarbons
Miscellaneous - Glazing Agents
Halal
907
Refined Microcrystalline Wax
Miscellaneous - Glazing Agents
Mushbooh, Halal if obtained from plant fat wax. Haram if it is obtained from pork fat wax
920
L-Cysteine Hydrochloride
Miscellaneous - Compounds used to treat Flour
Mushbooh, Haram if it is obtained from human hair, Halal if it is made from Halal synthetic material. The third source is from chicken/duck feathers. There is difference of opinions among different Islamic scholars. One school of ulema says it is Halal the other says not Halal.
924
Potassium Bromate
Miscellaneous - Compounds used to treat Flour
Halal
925
Chlorine
Miscellaneous - Compounds used to treat Flour
Halal
926
Chlorine Dioxide
Miscellaneous - Compounds used to treat Flour
Halal
927
Azodicarbonamide
Miscellaneous - Compounds used to treat Flour
Halal


Related Posts with Thumbnails

Tags

Blog Archive

Archive